Eastern Mojave Desert, Including the Mojave National Preserve Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 4:11 AM MST Feb. 22, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 8 am PST /9 am MST/ this
morning to 10 PM PST /11 PM MST/ this evening...

* timing... winds will increase this morning, peak this afternoon,
then decrease this evening.

* Winds... west to southwest winds gusting 35 to 45 mph, with gusts
to 60 mph possible in the high terrain, including the Spring
Mountains.

* Impacts... strong winds will create hazardous driving
conditions due to gusty Crosswinds and areas of blowing dust,
especially across I-15 in southern Nevada and southeast
California. Temporary fences and structures may be damaged and
loose objects displaced.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Check Road and weather conditions before traveling. Motorists,
and especially drivers of high-profile vehicles should be
prepared for strong Crosswinds and areas of reduced visibility.



Wolcott


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations