Kosciusko Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Freeze Warning
Issued: 1:17 PM CDT Oct. 15, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Freeze warning in effect from 2 am EDT /1 am CDT/ to 9 am EDT
/8 am CDT/ Tuesday...

The National Weather Service in northern Indiana has issued a
freeze warning... which is in effect from 1 am EDT /12 am CDT/ to
9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Tuesday.

Hazardous weather...

* temperature... upper 20s to around 30.

Impacts...

* sensitive outdoor plants will be killed if left unprotected.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation.