Thomas Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 1:50 PM CST Feb. 23, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 5 PM MST /6 PM
CST/ this afternoon to 11 am MST /noon CST/ Saturday...

* what... mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations
of up to two inches, with localized amounts up to 4 inches,
and ice accumulations of up to one tenth of an inch are
expected.

* Where... portions of northwest and west central Kansas, east
central Colorado and southwest Nebraska.

* When... from 5 PM MST /6 PM CST/ this afternoon to 11 am MST
/noon CST/ Saturday.

* Additional details... the ice will result in hazardous travel
conditions. Be prepared for icy roadways and reduced
visibilities at times. Power outages may occur.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while
driving. The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling
from can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.



Jtl


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations