Hart Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:19 AM CST Nov. 14, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/
this evening to 6 am EST /5 am CST/ Thursday...

* what... mixed wintry precipitation is expected this evening and
into the overnight period.

* Where... in southern Indiana up to one inch of snow is forecast
along with up to one tenth of an inch of ice accumulation.
Across central Kentucky up to one quarter of an inch of ice
accumulation is expected. Slightly lesser amounts of ice
accumulation are expected down along the Cumberland parkway
corridor of south-central Kentucky.

* When... from 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 6 am EST /5 am
CST/ Thursday.

* Additional details... plan on ice accumulation on exposed and
elevated objects such as trees, power lines, and elevated decks
and sidewalks. Some negative travel impacts will be possible
across southern Indiana and central Kentucky this
evening... mainly on bridges and overpasses. Surface temperatures
are expected to warm above freezing by the time the Thursday
morning commute commences.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for mixed precipitation means that
periods of freezing rain, sleet, and snow may cause travel
difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads late this evening and
during the overnight period.



Mj


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations