Monroe Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 1:38 PM CST Jan. 22, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory in effect from 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening
to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Wednesday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this
evening to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Wednesday.

* Timing... late this evening through mid-morning Wednesday.

* Winds... south 20 to 30 mph with gusts near 40 mph.

* Impacts... loose objects will be blown around. Difficult driving
conditions for high profile vehicles on east-west roads.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts of over 40 mph are
expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...
especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.



Ras



Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations