Missoula/Bitterroot Valleys Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 12:24 PM PST Jan. 19, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 5 am MST /4 am PST/
Sunday to 8 am MST /7 am PST/ Monday...

* what... snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 6 inches
inches expected. Local higher amounts to 8 inches possible over
mountain passes.

* Where... portions of northwest and west central Montana and
central and north central Idaho.

* When... from 5 am MST /4 am PST/ Sunday to 8 am MST /7 am PST/
Monday.

* Additional details... travel could be very difficult.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads
and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.

The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.