McLean Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 8:36 PM MST Feb. 17, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect until noon CST
/11 am MST/ Sunday...

* what... snow and blowing snow expected. Total snow
accumulations of between 2 and 4 inches, with localized
amounts up to 6 inches.

* Where... portions of northern and central North Dakota.

* When... from midnight CST /11 PM MST/ tonight to noon CST /11
am MST/ Sunday.

* Additional details... plan on slippery Road conditions. In
addition, some reductions to visibility are likely. Winds
gusting as high as 30 mph will cause patchy blowing and
drifting snow.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow and blowing snow means periods
of snow and blowing snow will cause primarily travel
difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered roads and limited
visibilities, and use caution while driving. The latest Road
conditions for the state you are calling from can be obtained by
calling 5 1 1.