Grant Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 1:32 PM MST Feb. 19, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 6 PM CST /5 PM
MST/ this evening to noon CST /11 am MST/ Tuesday...

* what... snow is expected with accumulations of 2 to 4 inches.
Localized amounts up to 6 inches are possible.

* Where... portions of north central, Panhandle and west central
Nebraska.

* When... from 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ this evening to noon CST /11
am MST/ Tuesday.

* Additional details... plan on slippery Road conditions,
including during the morning commute on Tuesday. Be prepared
for reduced visibilities at times. The cold wind chills as low
as 20 below zero could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as
little as 30 minutes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations