Spring Mountains-Red Rock Canyon Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 3:42 PM MST Feb. 16, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 2 PM PST /3 PM MST/
Sunday to 4 am PST /5 am MST/ Monday above 4000 feet...

* what... snow expected above 4000 feet. Total snow accumulations
of 2 to 4 inches at elevations between 4000 and 6000 feet. Total
accumulations of 4 to 7 inches above 6000 feet. Winds gusting 20
to 30 mph.

* Where... in Arizona, northwest plateau and northwest deserts.
In California, eastern Mojave Desert. In Nevada, Sheep Range
and Spring Mountains-Red Rock Canyon.

* When... from 2 PM PST /3 PM MST/ Sunday to 4 am PST /5 am MST/
Monday.

* Additional details... a Winter Weather Advisory for snow means
periods of snow will cause primarily travel difficulties. Travel
could be hazardous on I-15 between Primm, Nevada and Baker,
California and on I-40 east of Kingman, Arizona. Roads in the
Spring Mountains will be difficult to travel such as Kyle
Canyon, Lee Canyon and also Highway 160 near Mountain Springs
Summit.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Expect snow covered roads and limited visibilities, and use
caution while driving.

The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations