Edmunds Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Chill Advisory
Issued: 1:53 PM MST Feb. 20, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 10 PM CST /9 PM MST/ this
evening to 10 am CST /9 am MST/ Wednesday...

* what... very cold wind chills expected. Expect wind chills as low
as 35 below zero.

* Where... portions of central, north central and northeast South
Dakota and west central Minnesota.

* When... from 10 PM CST /9 PM MST/ this evening to 10 am CST /9
am MST/ Wednesday.

* Additional details... the cold wind chills could cause
frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.



Parkin



Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations