Martin Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Heat Advisory
Issued: 1:45 AM MDT Jun. 23, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Heat advisory remains in effect from 11 am CDT /10 am MDT/
this morning to 9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/ this evening...

* temperature... 105 to 113 degrees in the Pecos River, Permian
Basin and Rio Grande Valley. 100 to 104 degrees in the Davis
and Apache Mountains.

* Impacts... a period of hot temperatures is expected and will
create a situation in which heat illnesses are possible. Drink
plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out of
the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Take extra precautions, if you work or spend time outside. When
possible, reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or
evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat
stroke. Wear light weight and loose fitting clothing when
possible and drink plenty of water.

To reduce risk during outdoor work, the occupational safety and
health administration recommends scheduling frequent rest breaks
in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone overcome by
heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location. Heat stroke is
an emergency, call 9 1 1.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations