Davis/Apache Mountains Area Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

High Wind Warning
Issued: 2:05 PM MST Dec. 12, 2018 – National Weather Service

... High Wind Warning in effect from midnight CST /11 PM MST/
tonight to 5 PM CST /4 PM MST/ Thursday...

* timing... late tonight through Thursday afternoon.

* Winds... west to northwest 35 to 50 mph with gusts around 65
mph.

* Impacts... people driving high-profile vehicles should strongly
consider postponing. Take action to secure trash cans, lawn
furniture and other loose or lightweight outdoor objects. The
high winds can topple trees, down power lines and damage some
structures.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations